My favorite way to eat Oatmeal! With Chocolate, Peanut Butter…and yes even Pumpkin!

by priscillamtizwa

I love Oats for Breakfast, it’s a must for me!

So here is my favorite version of how I prepare my Delicious, Healthy and filling Breakfast….

Basic Ingredients:

4tbsp of Old-fashioned Oats

1tsp Chia Seeds

1/4tsp Cinnamon

6 Bittersweet Chocolate Chips

1tbsp All Natural Peanut Butter

3tbsp  Unsweetened Almond Milk

½ of a Banana

Topping:

3tbsp Plain Greek Yogurt

2 Fresh cut Strawberries

¼tsp Flax Seeds

Pumpkin Topping:

3tbsp Plain Greek Yogurt

2tbsp cooked  Pumpkin Puree

1tsp of Honey or Organic Maple Syrup (Optional)

1/4tsp of Flax Seeds (Optional)

Add all the Basic Ingredients (Old-fashioned Oats, Chia Seeds, Cinnamon, Chocolate Chips, All Natural Peanut Butter, & Almond Milk) except the Banana, in a Bowl or big Cup and Mix together as good as possible (I used a fork, it makes it easier to mix).







When it’s all mixed well enough, Microwave for 1 minute.

Add the Banana and mix it in with the Oatmeal mixture (I used a fork to mix it in easier).


I transferred the Oatmeal mixture to a medium size Wine glass and topped it of with 3tbsp Plain Greek Yogurt, 2 Fresh cut Strawberries, and the 1/4tsp Flax Seeds.


Voilà! Sooo Goood!

For the Pumpkin Version: Mix 3tbsp of Greek Yogurt, 2 tbsp of cooked Pumpkin Puree and 1tsp of Honey or Marple Syrup (I did not use any Sweeteners, for the Oatmeal mixture was sweet enough for me) in a small cup, and add to the Oatmeal mixture. Top with Flax Seeds.

Voilà! Yumm yumm yumm!

