Love Eggplants!

by priscillamtizwa

Growing up I never liked eggplants. They seemed so slimy, and I literally had to try not to think of chewing on a snail every time my mom made me eat them.

But as I started to cook, I did fall on lots of recipes with eggplants in it. They looked so good I had to try at least one. And I came to the conclusion that it was my mom’s fault for me not liking eggplants. She just didn’t know how to make them taste right lol. But seriously eggplants are delicious if you know how to cook them:)

This was my first recipe I tryed: Roasted Eggplant with Tomatoes and Mint

So delicous! Got the recipe from here .

I did make some changes, Instead of Riccota I used Feta, and Belgum Cheese and instead of Mint Leaves I used fresh Spinach. I made a little chicken breast on the side.

And this recipe I just made up myself:

I cut the Eggplant into 1-inch slices, baked them in the oven for 20 min on both sides in Olive oil, and sprinkled Salt and black pepper on it. Took them out cut them into cubes added diced Cherry Tomatoes and Cucumbers, fresh Parsley and Feta Cheese to it, and voilà 🙂

Definitely going to try some more! 🙂

