This is what I call comfort food..

by priscillamtizwa

My dad made one of our favorite meal for dinner tonight, it’s a traditional African Meal called Sadza with chicken and a delicious sauce.  It’s made out of corn meal mixed with water, and is eaten by dipping it into the chicken and sauce. Africans traditionally eat it with their hands. I remember when we were younger and my dad made it, we were always so excited because that meant we can eat with our hands. But the funny thing was my dad was already too much of a European and would be the only one eating it with silverware lol

To finish up this great meal, me and my sister made Banana Bread for the first time…

We’ve been wanting to make one for a while, but never got to it till today. So we tried to find the best Banana Bread recipes and found this one:

http://tastykitchen.com/recipes/breads/whole-wheat-chocolate-chip-banana-bread/

It’s definitely one of the Healthiest Banana Bread recipes, with Whole Wheat flour (instead of White Flour), Honey (instead of Sugar), Olive Oil ( instead of Butter). The best part are the Bittersweet Chocolate Chips (60% Cacao Ghirardelli), and we also added Walnuts 🙂

